EuropaProperty announces short-list for 6th annual CEE Investment & Green Building Awards

The short-list for the upcoming 6th annual EuropaProperty CEE Investment & Green Building Awards, the region’s premier event dedicated to investment, development and sustainability throughout the region, has been announced. The eventual winners will be awarded on October 27th 2016 at the InterContinental Hotel in Warsaw, in front of some of the region’s leading investment and real estate professionals.

The CEE Investment & Green Building Awards are dedicated to the evolving investment and sustainable development opportunities that are presenting themselves to the market in the region. This year’s CEE Investment & Green Building Awards presentation will feature the top-performing investors and companies in the commercial real estate industry, as well as the leading sustainable office developments.

Investor of the Year awards will recognize and honour excellence in the CEE region’s investment sector. The awards will be presented to companies and individuals that have demonstrated the best overall performance during the past year as well as highlight investment transactions that have produced consistent results, and a high likelihood that the investors will not be disappointed in the future.

Investor of the Year Shortlist (nominations still being accepted)

Investor – Bluehouse Capital; CBRE Global Investors; Deutsche Asset Management; Europa Capital; Golden Star Estate; Griffin Real Estate; GTC; Hines Sustainability Fund; Intergrated Finance Group; Invesco; Rockcastle; Sharow Capital; Union Investment; WP Carey

Investment Deal (nominations still be accepted) – Bonarka City Center, Krakow, Poland; Gdanski Business Center, Warsaw, Poland; Forum Liberec, Prague Czech Republic; Karolinka, Opole, Poland; Konstruktorska Business Center, Warsaw, Poland; Váci Corner, Budapest, Hungary; Forum Business Center I, Bratislava, Slovakia; Green Court Bucharest B, Romania; Corso Court, Prague, Czech Republic; Stary Browar Poznan, Poland; Platan, Zabre, Poland; Pogoria, Dabrowa Gorniczna, Poland; Portfolio of logistics and light industrial assets, Czech Republic, Slovakia; Portfolio deal (Kapelanka 42 A, Axis, Silesia Business Park A, Silesia Business Park B); Prime Corporate Center, Warsaw, Poland; Malta House, Poznan, Poland.

Project of the Year Shortlist

Retail Project – ParkLake – Sonae Sierra/Caelum Development – Romania; Posnania – Apsys – Poland; Shopping City Timisoara – NEPI – Romania; Zielony Arkady – ECE Projektmanagement – Poland

Office Project (nominations still being accepted) – AFI Park 4&5 – AFI Europe – Romania; ASTORIA Premium Offices – Strabag Real Estate – Poland; Atrium 2 – Skanska – Poland; Classic 7 – Phase III – AFI Europe – Czech Republic; Corso Court – Skanska – Czech Republic; Eurocentrum Delta – Capital Park – Poland; Gdański Business Center II, building D – HB Reavis – Poland; Green Court Bucharest C – Skanska – Romania; Hermes Business Campus – Atenor – Romania; Krolewska – S+ B Group – Poland; Metroffice, part of Iride City – Immofinanz – Romania; Nordic Light – Skanska – Hungary; Pegaz – UBM – Poland; Prime Corporate Center – Golub Gethouse – Poland; Proxima 1 – Hines – Poland; Q22 – Echo Investment – Poland; Tryton Business House – Echo Investment – Poland; University Business Park – GTC – Poland; Warsaw Spire – Ghelamco – Poland

Professional of the Year (nominations still being accepted) – Robert Dobrzycki – Panattoni; Anna Duchnowska – Invesco; Gábor Futó – Futureal; Stanislav Frnka – HB Reavis; Mieczysław Godzisz – Hines; Marek Jakubiak – Deutsche Asset Management; Brian Jenkins – Multi; Adrian Karczewicz – Skanska; Thomas Kurzmann – GTC; Nicklas Lindberg – Echo Investment; Mikhail Merkulov – Arricano; Steven Sewell – Macquarie; Nebil Senman – Griffin Real Estate; Jeroen van der Toolen – Ghelamco

Company of the Year Shortlist

Office Developer – AFI Europe; Echo Investment; Ghelamco; Golub Gethouse; GTC; HB Reavis; Hines; Skanska; TriGranit Development Corporation; UBM

Retail Developer – Apsys; Caelum Development; ECE Projektmanagement; Echo Investment; GTC; HB Reavis; Immochan; Multi; Liebrecht & WooD; TK Development; TriGranit Development Corporation

Warehouse Developer – Goodman; P3; Panattoni Europe; Segro

Real Estate Broker (nominations still being accepted)

Agency – BNP Paribas; CBRE; Colliers International; Cushman & Wakefield; JLL; Knight Frank; Savills; Sharman Church

Bank – Aareal; Bank Pekao; Berlin Hyp; BZ WBK; Deutsche Hypothekenbank; Deutsche Pfandbriefbank; Erste Group; ING Bank Slaski; Helaba; Raiffeisen Bank

Property Managers – Kinga Antosik – BNP Paribas; Elżbieta Bojanowska – Allcon Investment; Andrzej Borówka – Avestus; Maciej Brzezinski – NAI Estate Fellows; Agnieszka Sławomirska-Chmarzyńska; Hanna Choszczyk – CBRE; Damian Dudziak – BNP Paribas; Małgorzata Garganisz – Hines; Michał Gerwat – GTC; Tomasz Hofman – Cushman & Wakefield; Agata Janowska – Savills; Grzegorz Lisewski – NAI Estate Fellows; Martyna Maciejewska – Colliers International; Małgorzata Ruchała – Knight Frank; Tomasz Torłop – First Property Poland

Property Management – Apsys; CBRE; ECE Projektmanagement; Knight Frank; Metro Properties; Multi; Savills; TriGranit Management Corporation

Project Management – Arcadis; ECE Projektmanagement; Gleeds

Facility Management – Bilfinger HSG Facility Management; General Property; Porreal

Law Firm – BJSP; CDZ; CMS; Dentons; Hogan Lovells; Linklaters; Magnusson; PeliFilip; Roedl & Partner; Taylor Wessing; White & Case

Architectural Firm – APA Wojciechowski; Broadway Malyan; Chapman Taylor; Kurylowicz & Associates; PRC Architekci

Title Insurance – Dual; First Title; Secure Legal Title; Stewart Title

Tax & Financial Adviser – Hogan Lovells; Linklaters; Roedl & Partner; Taylor Wessing; TPA

Professional Service Provider – BuildGreen; Hays; HRK S.A.; PSI Polska; PwC; Scott Lighting; Tara HR Consulting

City (nominations still being accepted) – Gdynia; Riga

The semi-final results have been narrowed down from a field of over 450 nominated companies and projects to determine the semi-finalists. The final award winners will be chosen the evening before the awards gala by a group of active commercial real estate professionals with vast market experience, who have come together to form our Jury. The Jury of the EuropaProperty CEE Investment & Green Building Awards can be found here: www.ceeinvestment

Preceding the networking evening, which includes opening VIP cocktail, dinner and the CEE Investment Awards presentation, EuropaProperty is organizing the one-day Investment Summit. The day forum will feature panel discussions and presentations from some of the most active investors in office, industrial and retail space.

As with all EuropaProperty events, the CEE Investment & Green Building Awards and Investment Summit will pride itself on an unrivalled format that brings together top professionals in an environment conducive to offering the opportunity to meet and network with leading market players.

Current Partners, Sponsors & Supporters: Current Partners, Sponsors & Supporters: Premier Partner: pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank. Cigar & Cognac Lounge Sponsor: Sharman Church. Associate Partners: Deutsche Hypo, CPI Property Group. Award Sponsors: TPA, Magnusson, Panattoni Europe, Oxford Office, Hays, Apsys, Gleeds. Innovation Partners: Hamilton May, Velis. Sustainability Partner: BuildGreen. Business Intelligence Partner: CDDI. International Media Partner: FDI Magazine. Audit: EY. Venue Partner: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw.